Something I forgot

I took the Japanese language test level 1 yesterday. I spent the year focusing mostly on the test material. And while I am not entirely confident of passing, I had forgotten such a simple yet important thing. You don’t study a language to pass tests. Before I passed N2, I was having all sort of fun exploring the language, and not really focusing on test material. Not sure how I fell into this hole, but I’m glad I got out.

昨日日本語能力試験N1を受けました。この一年間ずっとテストのことをしっかり勉強しました。合格する自信を持っていないけれど、一つの大切なことを忘れたことに気がつきました。言語を勉強するのはテストのためじゃありません。N2を合格する前、日本語でいろいろなことを探検して楽しく過ごした時間でした。あんまりテストのことを気にせず、面白いことだったら、飲み込んでいました。どうしてこの穴を落ちたか分からないが、もう気がついて安心です。

Leave a comment

Filed under Development, Japan, Reflection, 日本語

Leave a Reply

