Japanese dates are with the dregs – Another date today

Well today I have another date with my third woman since I broke up with my girlfriend in August. It’s slightly annoying the only women I can seem to go on dates with are in their low to mid 30s. I don’t have too much of a problem with this. But many of them are looking to settle down and have a family. While I on the other hand just want someone to talk or be able to do something with someone. I guess I could rant about this and how Japanese generally have no time for this in another entry.

Anyway this woman I am going to see today is 32 and if you remember I am 27. We have been on and off talking for some time, I suppose. I know I remember sending her messages on the dating site I used before I was dating my ex. Recently we just started talking more frequently. To be honest, I really don’t know too much about her, and if I did ask her anything about herself I totally forgot. That’s seems to be a frequent problem with the women I encounter on this site. They have zero personality and zero interests. No opinions of their own. Nothing of interest to talk about. There is no catch ball conversation. Rather it feels like an interrogation room. The thing about these dating sites that I have noticed is they basically contain the dregs of Japanese society. Women who have exceeded the normal standard of marriage among their own kind. So they turn to foreigners. For example, women looking for a foreign man to marry them and take care of their kids from another marriage. Gold diggers. Women who just want to marry a foreigner. Women with kids. Women who have psychologically issues. Women with some kind of strange hobby.

I did have some interesting conversation with some Japanese women online, but they usually live farther away or they fizzle out. So what kind of issue does this woman have? Well, last weekend I was at a party. I was riding with a Japanese guy on the way to a hot spring. I get this message from her in Japanese of course. She knows no English from what I am aware. She tells me that she is going to lose her job starting from February. I reply saying, “That’s too bad. Try looking online or applying elsewhere.” She then answers that she is going to do that. But what really got me was what she said after this.

“Also, I don’t know if I want to marry you. I want to have a family. I want to have kids. My dream is quite simple. I want to go with my husband and children to the market and cook dinner. And go to restaurants together. I want to do that.” This was a red flag of the highest level. I’m talking to the guy driving, and he thought it was also quite dangerous. Especially since we had never even met in person yet.

So, yeah I don’t know about this. I’m not very interested in marriage, and I should make that clear to her today. Today could be fun, and maybe she could be interesting. But, I’m not counting on anything. At least she is only about 45 minutes away. All these other dates have been two or even three hours away.

I’ll update later.

Leave a comment

Filed under Relationship

Leave a Reply

